Harry Potter Universe


Created by the fantastical mind of J.K. Rowling, the film adaptation of Harry Potter has been nothing short of a magical success. With the recent arrival of the spin-off Fantastic Beasts series and a forthcoming Cursed child sequel, the Harry Potter Universe is about to get a whole lot more crowded!

Feel free to click on the logos or text underneath each film to read our review and we’ll be sure to update this page frequently as more shows and films are announced!


Chronological Order

All of our timelines are ordered into chronological order in relation to the time they’re set in this universe. Although we recommend watching the Harry Potter films first, as the Fantastic Beasts prequels take place years before the Potter films, for a chronological history, they’ve been placed at the beginning of this timeline.

Set in 1920’s New York, Fantastic Beasts introduces the American wizarding world and array of fantastical creatures hiding in plain sight.
Click here to read our review
Tying into the later Potter films, Crimes Of Grindelwald introduces the infamous and reverred Gellert Grindelwald
Click here to read our review
The first Harry Potter film introduces Hogwarts and all our beloved characters, as well as Voldemort.
Click here to read our review
Now in his second year, Harry Potter is faced with the Chamber Of Secrets opening again.
Heavily regarded as one of the best Potter films, Prisoner Of Azkaban bridges the gap between young and old as our trio of misfits tackle the release of Sirius Black.
The Tri-Wizard tournament comes to Hogwarts, and with it a set of new challenges for Harry and co. to deal with.
Dumbledore’s army rises and Harry fights back; the final fight begins here.
Secrets are revealed and our heroes suffer set-backs as Harry faces his most harrowing ordeal yet.
Part 1 of Deathly Hallows rips our trio of friends apart as they pursue Voldemort’s horcruxes.
All the pieces come together, and the prophecy is fulfilled as Harry faces off against Voldemort one final time.