2024 Baeksang Arts Awards Winners

It has been said that The Baeksang Arts Awards is the equivalent of the Hollywood Oscar Awards. As such, it comes as no surprise that it brings all our favourite actors, actresses, film directors, and the crème de la crème of the entertainment industry together.

Many viewers tune in not only to see the winners but to also check out the dazzling fashion that only such an event can inspire. This year, the prestigious award took place on May 7th and was hosted by  Shin Dong-yup, Bae Suzy, and Park Bo-gum.

The show was live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4, and international viewers could watch it on Prizm. If you are curious to find out which stars took home the trophies then we got you! Here is a complete list of all the winners.


 Grand Prize

  •  ‘Moving’

Best Drama

  • My Dearest 

Best Variety Show

  • MBC “Adventure by Accident 2” 

Best Educational Show

  • KBS1 “Japanese Person Ozawa”

Best Director

  • Han Dong Wook (“The Worst of Evil”)

Best Screenplay 

  • Kang Full (“Moving”)

Best Technical Direction 

  • Kim Dong Shik, Im Wan Ho (“Whales and I” – camera)

Best Actor 

  • Namgoong Min (“My Dearest”)

Best Actress

  • Honey Lee (“Knight Flower”)

Best Supporting Actor 

  • Ahn Jae Hong (“Mask Girl”)

Best Supporting Actress 

  • Yeom Hye Ran (“Mask Girl”)

Best New Actor 

  • Lee Jung Ha (“Moving”)

Best New Actress 

  • Yoo Na (“The Kidnapping Day”)

Best Male Entertainer

  • Na Young Suk

Best Female Entertainer

  • Hong Jin Kyung


 Grand Prize

  •  Kim Sung-su – ‘12.12: The Day’

Best Film

  • “12.12: The Day”

Best Director 

  • Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Best New Director

  • Lee Jung Hong (“A Wild Roomer”)

Best Actor

  • Hwang Jung Min (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Actress 

  • Kim Go Eun (“Exhuma”)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Jong Soo (“Smugglers”)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Lee Sang Hee (“My Name is Loh Kiwan”)

Best New Actor

  • Lee Do Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Best New Actress

  • BIBI (“Hopeless”)

Best Scenario 

  • Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)

Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Byung In (“Exhuma” – audio)

Gucci Impact Award

  • “The Dream Songs”

Prism Popular Award

  •  Kim Soo-hyun, Ahn Yu-jin


Baeksang Theater Award

  • Rin Theater Company (“To My Son”)

Young Theater Award

  •  Lee Cheol-hee (Director) (“A New Movement of an Old Tradition – Meng”)

Best Theater Actor

  • Kang Hae-jin (“To My Son”)

Leave a comment