Special Ops: Lioness Season 1 Episode 4 Preview: Release Date, Time & Where To Watch

Special Ops: Lioness Season 1 Episode 4

Taylor Sheridan is back with another promising offering with Paramount Pictures. The filmmaker has had a successful stint with the giants of the industry with his most recent success being Tulsa King.

This new show has a star-studded cast that includes Zoe Saldana, Nicole Kidman, Morgan Freeman, Laysla De Oliveira, and Michael Kelly, among others. 

In terms of plot, the official tagline from Paramount is as follows:

“A female Marine is tasked with befriending the daughter of a suspected terrorist who is being surveilled by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.

Expect to see elements of espionage and a lot of covert military action in the storytelling. Sheridan’s presence at the helm of the project also means that the viewers will get emotionally invested in the characters.

Here is everything you need to know about Special Ops: Lioness Season 1 Episode 4, including the release date, time and where you can watch this show.

Where can I watch Special Ops: Lioness?

Special Ops: Lioness will be available to stream exclusively on Paramount Plus, the official streaming platform for Paramount Pictures. Viewers in the US, UK, Australia, Italy, Nordics, and Canada can watch the show on the streaming service (with a subscription) but we aren’t sure if the show will be available to watch for our Asian readers. 

US viewers should be able to watch the first two episodes on TV but the remaining episodes will shift exclusively to the streaming service. 

Special Ops: Lioness Season 1 Episode 4 Release Date

Special Ops: Lioness Episode 4 will be released on Sunday, August 7, 2023, at 12 am (PT)/3 am (ET). The series was all set to get its global premiere at the Directors Guild Theatre on 18 July. But the red-carpet premiere was cancelled in lieu of the SAG-AFTRA strike that comes as a double whammy to big Hollywood studios after the writers’ strike started in May. 

Episode 4 will be available to stream with subtitles. The new episode is titled “The Choice of Failure” This episode will pick up from Cruz stepping on to Aaliyah’s private jet and Joe scampering with her team to learn its destination. 

How many episodes will Special Ops: Lioness have?

Special Ops: Lioness’ season 1 has been commissioned for a total of 8 episodes. After the fourth episode airs, we will have another 4 episodes to come, which will be released on a weekly schedule. 

What happened in Episode 3?

Episode 3 of Special Ops was mostly centered on Cruz’s visit to Aaliyah’s house in Maryland. In the background, a few other developments to the story and Joe’s character also materialized. Joe is seen to be losing a grip on her household due to her continued absence. Her distance with Kate grows everyday, although Neil and she do their best to keep the marriage upbeat.

On the professional side of things, Joe is asked by a former colleague, Kyle, to provide him with members of her team. Kyle wants to attempt a dangerous interception mission that involves breaking the law. Joe hesitantly agrees while also closely monitoring Cruz’s interactions with Aaliyah’s friends. Cruz has a narrow escape when Aaliyah sees her injuries and phones her family doctor. When he sees the bruises, it is clear to him that the bruises are from fists.

He is obligated to report all domestic abuse cases to the authorities but Cruz manages the situation well. Kyle’s mission is successful but a lot of plain-clothed officers lose their lives. The episode ends with Aaliyah taking Cruz to an unknown location in her private jet and Joe’s team keeping close tabs. 

Is there a trailer for Special Ops: Lioness Season 1?

There is indeed! You can find a trailer for Special Ops: Lioness Season 1 below.

What do you hope to see as the series progresses? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a comment