Scream (Franchise) Timeline



From date order of whence they were released, below you’ll find a timeline of all the Scream movies and TV shows in the franchise.

We’ll be sure to update this page frequently as more movies, spin-offs or series are announced!


Scream (1996) – Movie

A year after the murder of her mother, a teenage girl is terrorized by a new killer. One of the quintessential slashers, Scream managed to somehow resurrect and breathe new life into the teen slasher genre

Scream 2 (1997) – Movie

Set two years after the first series of murders, Sidney acclimates to college life. Unfortunately, someone else dons the Ghostface costume and begins killing again.

Scream 3 (2000) – Movie

The third film based on the Woodsboro murders, the Ghostface killer returns to terrorize again.

Scream 4 (2011) – Movie

Ten years have passed and Sidney Prescott is back. Unfortunately so too is the Ghostface Killer who never seems to quit.

Scream: The TV Series (2015-2019)

Running for three seasons, this anthological series follows a group of teenagers being targeted by a masked serial killer.



Scream 5 (2021)



Click Here To View More Timelines