‘Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story: Series Release Date, Trailer & Where To Watch

Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story

As one of Netflix’s biggest franchises, it’s no surprise that a spin-off series would arrive eventually. And that spin-off comes in the form of Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story,a prequel series that rewinds the clock to tell the origin story of the iconic Queen Charlotte and other characters that Bridgerton fans know and love.

Here’s everything we know about the series so far.

What is Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story about?

This is the synopsis as provided by Netflix:

Centered on Queen Charlotte’s rise to prominence and power, this Bridgerton-verse prequel tells the story of how the young Queen’s marriage to King George sparked both a great love story and a societal shift, creating the world of the Ton inherited by the characters in Bridgerton.

The origin stories of young Violet Bridgerton and Lady Danbury will also be explored in this period prequel.

When will Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story be released?

This limited series will premiere on Netflix May 4th 2023. Expect it to drop at 8am (GMT) in the UK and 12am (PT) and 3am (ET) in the US. All episodes will be released at once so you’ll be able to binge-watch the show if you can’t bear to wait several hours between each episode.

Who stars in Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story?

New and returning faces will appear in the prequel.

Actors from the main series include:

  • Golda Rosheuvel as Queen Charlotte
  • Adjoa Andoh as Lady Agatha Danbury
  • Ruth Gemmell as Lady Violet Bridgerton

Actors making their Bridgerton debut include:

  • India Ria Amarteifio as Young Queen Charlotte
  • Arsema Thomas as Lady Danbury
  • Cyril Nri as Lord Danbury
  • Connie Jenkins-Greig as Young Violet Ledger
  • Katie Brayben as Vivian Ledger
  • Keir Charles as Lord Ledger
  • Corey Mylchreest as King George
  • Sam Clemmett as Brimsley
  • Richard Cunningham as Lord Bute
  • Michelle Fairley as Princess Augusta
  • Tunji Kasim as Adolphus
  • Rob Maloney as Royal Doctor

How many episodes will Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story have?

This limited series will consist of 6 episodes. The titles are as follows:

Episode 1: Queen To Be

Episode 2: Honeymoon Bliss

Episode 3: Even Days

Episode 4: Holding the King

Episode 5: Gardens in Bloom

Episode 6: Crown Jewels

Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story trailer

Are you looking forward to Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story? Are you a fan of the original show? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a comment