Pluto Season 1 Preview: Release Date, Time, & Where To Watch

Pluto Season 1

Pluto is an upcoming anime series based on a manga written by Naoki Urasawa. The story serves as a dark portrayal of Osamu Tezuka’s Astro Boy, preferably “The Greatest Robot On Earth’s” story arc. It revolves around the demise of a famed Swiss robot Montblanc, worshipped for his dedication to nature conservation and beautiful attitude toward others. 

A Europol detective named Gesicht investigates Montblanc’s death and discovers evidence concerning an entity called Pluto. Not only that but he learns of a heinous plot involving eight robots who participated in a previous war. While wrestling with his own internal issues, Gesicht must find a way to maintain peace between robots and humankind. 

If you’ve been following Pluto, you may be curious to find out when it’s releasing. Well, wonder no more!

Here is everything you need to know about Pluto Season 1, including its release date, time, and where you can watch this.

Where Can I Watch Pluto?

Pluto Season 1 will be available to watch globally on the streaming platform Netflix. As this is an original series, this is the only place you’re going to be able to watch this one. Expect the show to air in multiple languages from English to Japanese with subtitles. 

Pluto Season 1 Release Date

Pluto will release globally on Thursday 26th October at 12:00 am (PT) / 3:00 am (ET) / 7am (GMT). Expect all episodes of the show to drop at the same time and each episode to have a run-time of around 60 minutes.

How Many Episodes Will Pluto Have?

It has been announced that Pluto Season 1 will have 8 episodes in total. 

Is There A Trailer For Pluto Season 1?

Yes! You can find a trailer for Pluto Season 1 below.


What do you hope to see from the Pluto anime adaptation? Have you read the Pluto or Astro Boy manga? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a comment