Mask Girl Season 1 Preview: Release Date, Time, & Where To Watch

Mask Girl Season 1

The Korean drama industry is seeing a growth in popularity like no other and streaming networks are certainly to thank for that. Another original that joins the list of Korean shows produced by the streaming giant is the upcoming crime thriller comedy – Mask Girl.

The show stars Go Hyun-jung and After School’s Nana in the lead role, both as Kim Mo-mi. The show also stars Ahn Jae-hong, Yeom Hye-ran and Choi Daniel in the lead role. 

If you’ve been following this crime drama, you may be curious to find out when Mask Girl will release.

Well, wonder no more. Here is everything we know about Mask Girl, including its release date, time, cast, and where you can watch it.

What is Mask Girl about?

The show follows the life of Kim Mo-mi, an ordinary office woman with a severe sense of inferiority complex who is caught up in various incidents while working as an internet broadcast jockey with her face covered by a mask.

Joo Oh-nam is Kim Mo-mi’s co-worker who harbours a one-sided crush on her. Just like Mo-mi, Oh-nam also suffers from an inferiority complex about his appearance. Oh-nam’s only source of joy is watching internet broadcasts and things get chaotic when he’s swept up in an unexpected incident involving Mo-mi.

Where Can I Watch Mask Girl?

Mask Girl is a Netflix original, so this K-drama will be released exclusively on that streaming platform globally. This is the only place you’ll be able to watch this one. 

Mask Girl Release Date

Season 1 of Mask Girl is all set to release on Friday 18th August at 6:00 pm (KST) / 9:00 am (GMT) / 5:00 am (ET) / 2:00 am (PT). Expect all episodes of the show to drop at the same time, with each episode having a runtime of around 50 minutes.

How Many Episodes Will Mask Girl Have?

It has been revealed that Mask Girl is a mini-series and will have 7 episodes in total. Expect all episodes to be released on the same day, as mentioned before, with relevant subtitles as well as dubs in multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Japanese, Brazilian and many more.

Is There A Trailer For Mask Girl?

There is indeed! You can find a trailer for the Netflix K-drama, Mask Girl below:


What do you hope to see as the series progresses? What are you most excited to see with Mask Girl? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a comment