Lost Romance (2020) - Récapitulation et revue de l'épisode 6

Chapitre 6

Après la conversation du dernier épisode avec sa mère sur le fait d'ouvrir la voie à Tianjian, l'épisode 6 de Lost Romance commence avec Mingli qui se confronte à lui et aux grévistes du groupe Tianliang. Elle les tire et accuse Tianjian de passer derrière son dos avec l'intention de saper. Tianjian essaie de la convaincre d'imiter les méthodes de succès de Tianxing dans l'entreprise.

Oncle He rejoint le parti, offrant à Tianjian un sandwich à la merde - complétant son travail avec les grévistes mais condamnant ses tactiques qui signalent un désaccord avec le nouveau PDG. Il continue de noter que le PDG semble maintenant incompétent et sans empathie, ce qui confirme la détermination de Mingli de licencier les grévistes. Oncle He continue son jeu de stratégie solitaire via l'échiquier.

Aoran et Chuchu ont leur rencontre avec le propriétaire du spa et présentent une offre de Royal Group. Aoran souligne qu'il souhaite un accord en raison des éléments qui distinguent le spa des autres - il n'est pas après les emporte-pièces. Hmm.

Xiao'En se présente au spa pour garder les yeux sur le couple. Elle prend la dernière chambre disponible, une suite spa exorbitante. Malheureusement, elle n'est pas en mesure de négocier le prix.

Une fois inscrite, elle traîne dans le couloir pour essayer de rattraper leurs conversations, déconcertant complètement le personnel de l'hôtel. Chuchu parvient à se blesser le plus petit peu, brisant le miroir de la salle de bain. Xiao'En annule sa chambre pour que Chuchu n'ait pas besoin de club avec Aoran.

À l'extérieur, Xiao'En réfléchit à des scénarios supplémentaires que l'auteur pourrait utiliser pour forcer les deux pistes à partager une pièce. Elle se rend compte qu'elle a peut-être sacrifié sa suite pour rien. Au moment où elle envisage d'abandonner, son sauveur apparaît. Elle esquive le personnel et fait irruption dans le sauna des hommes pour trouver son maître suprême.

Elle interroge Qingfeng à propos de sa venue au spa alors qu'il avait initialement dit qu'il ne le ferait pas. Il indique qu'il n'avait pas l'intention de venir, car il est l'ami d'Aoran, mais que quelque chose lui a fait tourner le volant vers le spa. Xiao'En dit que c'est de l'amour, mais note qu'il n'est pas assez destructeur pour faire autre chose que regarder péniblement. À l'inverse, Xiao'En prétend qu'elle est là pour changer son destin.

Chuchu et Aoran dînent sous les étoiles. Mais de façon déconcertante, Aoran continue de penser aux choses ennuyeuses que Xiao'En a faites, en la comparant au gentil Chuchu.

Xiao'En se fraye un chemin pour rester dans la chambre de Qingfeng car c'est la dernière. Elle lui dit de penser à cela comme des camarades dans des couchettes militaires. Il est sur le point d'objecter quand ils aperçoivent Chuchu et Aoran qui marchent ensemble et se précipitent après eux.

Chuchu mène Aoran dans une promenade nocturne pour voir des lucioles. Il accompagne l'inquiétude, portant une lanterne. Qingfeng et Xiao'En la suivent et elle se moque de la peur d'Aoran du noir. Qingfeng lui rappelle que quelque chose de grave dans son passé a créé cette peur.

Quand Chuchu lui demande d'éteindre la lumière, Aoran le fait, mais il n'a pas l'air bien. Xiao'En et Qingfeng continuent de regarder à distance. Aoran se souvient du soir de la panne d'électricité et de la main de Xiao'En, ce qui lui donne de la force. Xiao'En est découragé, pensant braver le noir pour plaire à son amour. Chuchu est juste ravi de voir les lucioles.

Aoran commence à paniquer et allume la lumière par erreur. Quand Chuchu l'interroge, il dit qu'il est tard alors ils devraient rentrer. Ignorant son inconfort, Chuchu parle des lucioles. Xiao'En remarque à quel point Aoran traite gentiment Chuchu par rapport à la façon dont il lui parle et sa résolution vacille à nouveau.

Chuchu aperçoit plus de lucioles et s'enfuit pour en attraper pour Aoran. Elle glisse sur le bord d'une falaise et il court pour l'aider, la tirant vers le haut. Mais comme il la ramène au sommet, il s'évanouit. Qingfeng et Xiao'En font la course pour aider et appeler une ambulance.

Dans le monde réel, Qiaozhi signale une urgence à l'hôpital et Mingli s'épuise. Au bureau, Shanna demande à Jason de l'emmener à l'hôpital sur sa moto.

Xiao'En panique alors qu'Aoran est toujours inconscient. Elle se souvient de Tianxing qui a attrapé son bras de son lit d'hôpital dans le monde réel. Elle essaie de porter Aoran elle-même mais Qingfeng dit qu'ils devraient attendre l'ambulance.

Mingli arrive à l'hôpital, où son père est ressuscité. Sa mère veut arrêter la souffrance de son mari mais Mingli n'a pas encore sa volonté, alors elle insiste pour qu'ils le mettent sous assistance respiratoire. Shanna est dans la chambre de Tianxing où lui aussi vient d'être ressuscité.

Xiao'En s'assoit au chevet d'Aoran tandis que Qingfeng aide Chuchu. Xiao'En décide qu'Aoran préfère voir Chuchu à son réveil. Elle fait promettre à Chuchu de ne pas dire à Aoran qu'elle était là, alors elle et Qingfeng attendent dehors. Aoran raconte l'histoire de son traumatisme d'enfance à Chuchu et Xiao'En est écrasé en pensant qu'il ne se confierait pas à elle.

Elle sort de l'hôpital, malade du cœur à cause de ses mauvais traitements pendant son enfance. Elle maudit l'écrivain de ne pas avoir laissé Aoran grandir heureux. Qingfeng écoute la diatribe de Xiao'En et il commence à brûler. Au sens propre. Il est en feu, pensant aux paroles de Xiao'En sur le fait de se battre pour la femme qu'il veut. Xiao'En lui tourne le dos et personne ne semble remarquer les flammes à part moi.

En rentrant chez lui, Xiao'En réfléchit à la vraie vie contre la vie dans le roman. Elle admet qu'elle ne peut pas combattre les amants destinés et parle d'abandonner. Qingfeng l'encourage à garder le cap.

Le rédacteur en chef Yao gronde Chuntian pour ne pas avoir compris l'écart dans le livre qu'ils éditent, PDG, vous êtes si méchant. Il demande comment Zheng Xiao'En est apparu en tant que personnage de l'histoire, en supposant que Xiao'En s'est ajoutée lorsqu'elle a travaillé sur le projet. Chuntian affirme qu'elle n'a pas repéré cet ajout.

Elle retourne à son bureau et change le personnage en Yijun tout au long du manuscrit. Mais dès qu'elle se retourne pour appeler l'auteur, son ordinateur réédite le nom en Xiao'En.

Aoran ramène Chuchu à la maison et remarque qu'elle s'est blessée au pied. Il demande comment elle a réussi à l'emmener aux urgences et elle dit qu'elle a appelé une ambulance. Il la remercie et rentre à la maison.

Xiao'En se détend à la maison mais dès qu'elle entend Aoran, elle fait semblant de nettoyer. Il lui rappelle de brancher l'aspirateur à l'avenir. Accroché.

Maintenant qu'il est à la maison, elle peut aussi bien nettoyer. Il l'interroge sur une pince à cheveux qu'il a trouvée et elle nie avoir été dans sa chambre. Il confirme que c'est son clip. Et qu'elle est allée au spa. Elle fait une excuse et il l'accuse d'avoir comploté pour blesser Chuchu. La dispute s'échauffe et Xiao'En crie qu'elle est allée au spa parce qu'elle l'aime bien.

Elle se fige. Il demande pourquoi elle l'aime et elle laisse échapper… de l'argent. Bonté divine.

Dans un restaurant avec Qingfeng, elle lui raconte toute l'histoire embarrassante. Elle avait eu des idées beaucoup plus romantiques pour sa confession d'amour, illustrant des scènes de K-dramas comme Descendants du Soleil. Elle admet qu'elle a également avoué pour savoir si elle pouvait changer quoi que ce soit, mais pense qu'elle a échoué.

Aoran est dans son bureau en train de décider s'il doit descendre pour dîner ou sortir. Il décide finalement de continuer comme d'habitude mais quand il atteint la cuisine se rend compte, elle est partie. Il pense qu'elle est devenue effrénée à cause de sa confession. «Elle m'aime bien mais elle veut me faire mourir de faim.

Il considère toutes les choses bizarres qu'elle a faites au cours des dernières semaines, concluant qu'elle est folle. La sonnette retentit - elle doit être de retour alors il met son visage sévère. Mais c'est Chuchu à la porte. Elle prépare pour lui un petit dîner charmant qu'il compare à un dîner de compétition avec Xiao'En.

Sur le chemin du retour, Xiao'En se tortille toujours mais dit qu'elle ferait mieux de rentrer à la maison pour préparer le dîner pour Aoran. Qingfeng lui dit qu'elle est spéciale et elle saute dessus, le suppliant de lui avouer et de reconstruire ainsi sa confiance brisée. Il s'empêche de sourire de sa sottise.

Chuchu lave la vaisselle et range. Aoran s'arrête à chaque tournant car elle - mon Dieu - ne connaît pas ses règles de nettoyage. En finissant, ils entendent la porte d'entrée. Chuchu demande si quelqu'un d'autre habite là-bas et trouve Xiao'En dans l'embrasure de la porte. Oops!


La revue de l'épisode

Un épisode émouvant alors que Xiao'En continue de se planter au milieu des scènes romantiques d'Aoran et de Chuchu, mais en vient à croire avec frustration qu'elle ne peut pas rompre leur connexion. Aoran parle de son traumatisme d'enfance et Xiao'En et Qingfeng vacillent tous deux dans leur détermination. Tant d'incertitude.

Maintenant, qui est ce gremlin qui peut éditer les noms des personnages dans le manuscrit? Ce n'est ni Chuntian ni l'éditeur Yao. Serait-ce l'auteur - celui que Xiao'En maudit et blâme perpétuellement? Et comment a-t-elle accès à l'ordinateur de Chuntian? C'est peut-être un document Google en direct, mais d'une manière ou d'une autre, je ne vois pas cela comme étant la relation auteur / éditeur. Il y a plus à cela.

Pendant ce temps, avec toutes les catastrophes, le timing Romance perdue est à nouveau, sur place. C'est à ce moment-là que j'aimerais pouvoir parler couramment le taïwanais car je veux regarder leurs visages pendant certaines de ces scènes nettes. Je suis accro au bouton de rembobinage de 10 secondes.

En fait, il y a une scène sur laquelle j'ai cliqué plusieurs fois. Quel fantastique visuel de Qingfeng en feu. J'adore ce symbolisme - est-il enragé? Passionné? De manière incontrôlable émotionnelle? Ses pages dans le livre brûlent-elles? Son caractère et / ou son rôle évoluent-ils? Je n'ai aucune idée mais j'ai hâte de le découvrir.

Si vous avez attrapé le drame chinois Prince de Tennis (Netflix) L'un des personnages éclate en flammes, criant `` brûlant '' chaque fois qu'il fait appel à toute son énergie et à sa détermination pour gagner un match. Peut-être que ce feu est la force de volonté de Qingfeng. Peut-être que, dans le roman, il modifie son propre destin ...

 

Épisode précédent

L'épisode suivant

Attendez-vous à un résumé de la saison complète à un moment donné dans un proche avenir!
  • Évaluation de l'épisode
4.5

Laisser un commentaire

Lost Romance (2020) – Episode 6 Recap & Review

Chapter 6

Following last episode’s chat with her Mother about paving the way for Tianjian, episode 6 of Lost Romance begins with Mingli confronting him and the Tianliang Group strikers. She fires them and accuses Tianjian of going behind her back with the intent to undermine. Tianjian tries to convince her to mimic Tianxing’s methods for success at the company.

Uncle He joins the party, handing Tianjian a crap sandwich – complementing his working with the strikers but condemning his tactics that signal disagreement with the new CEO. He continues noting that the CEO now looks incompetent and without empathy, which cements Mingli’s resolve to fire the strikers. Uncle He continues his solitary game of strategy via the chessboard.

Aoran and Chuchu have their meeting with the spa owner and present an offer from Royal Group. Aoran emphasizes that he’s keen for an agreement because of the elements that set the spa apart from the rest – he’s not after cookie-cutters. Hmm.

Xiao’En shows up at the spa so she can keep eyes on the couple. She takes the last available room, an extortionate spa suite. Unfortunately, she’s not able to negotiate the price.

Once registered, she hangs out in the hallway trying to catch their conversations, completely disconcerting the hotel staff. Chuchu manages to injure herself the tiniest bit, breaking the bathroom mirror. Xiao’En cancels her room so Chuchu won’t need to club in with Aoran.

Outside, Xiao’En thinks through additional storylines that the author could employ to force the two leads to share a room. She realizes she may have sacrificed her suite for nothing. Just as she’s considering giving up, her saviour appears. She dodges the staff and barges into the men’s sauna to find her Supreme Master.

She questions Qingfeng about showing up at the spa when he’d originally said he wouldn’t. He indicates that he didn’t mean to come, as he’s Aoran’s friend, but that something made him turn the steering wheel toward the spa. Xiao’En says that’s love but notes he’s not destructive enough to do anything but painfully watch. Conversely, Xiao’En claims she’s there to change her destiny.

Chuchu and Aoran have dinner under the stars. But disconcertingly, Aoran keeps thinking of annoying things Xiao’En has done, comparing her to the gentle Chuchu.

Xiao’En weasels her way into staying in Qingfeng’s room as it’s the last one. She tells him to think of it as comrades in military bunks. He’s about to object when they spot Chuchu and Aoran walking off together and race out after them.

Chuchu leads Aoran on a late-night walk to see fireflies. He goes along with trepidation, carrying a lantern. Qingfeng and Xiao’En follow and she mocks Aoran’s fear of the dark. Qingfeng reminds her that something serious in his past has created that fear.

When Chuchu asks him to extinguish the light, Aoran does, but he doesn’t look well. Xiao’En and Qingfeng continue to watch from a distance. Aoran remembers the evening of the blackout and holding Xiao’En’s hand, which gives him strength. Xiao’En is discouraged, thinking he’s braving the dark to please his love. Chuchu is just pleased to see the fireflies.

Aoran starts to freak out and turns the light on by mistake. When Chuchu questions him he says it’s late so they should head back. Oblivious to his discomfort, Chuchu babbles on about fireflies. Xiao’En notices how sweetly Aoran treats Chuchu compared to how he speaks to her and her resolve wavers again.

Chuchu spots more fireflies and runs off to catch some for Aoran. She slides over the edge of a cliff and he runs to help her, pulling her up. But as he gets her back to the top he blacks out. Qingfeng and Xiao’En race to help and call an ambulance.

In the real world, Qiaozhi reports an emergency at the hospital and Mingli runs out. At the office, Shanna asks Jason to get her to the hospital on his motorcycle.

Xiao’En panics as Aoran is still unconscious. She recalls Tianxing grabbing her arm from his hospital bed in the real world. She tries to carry Aoran herself but Qingfeng says they should wait for the ambulance.

Mingli arrives at the hospital, where her Father is being resuscitated. Her Mother wants to stop her husband’s suffering but Mingli doesn’t have his will yet, so she insists they put him on life support. Shanna is in Tianxing’s room where he too has just been revived.

Xiao’En sits at Aoran’s bedside while Qingfeng helps Chuchu. Xiao’En decides that Aoran would rather see Chuchu when he wakes. She makes Chuchu promise not to tell Aoran that she was there, so she and Qingfeng wait outside. Aoran tells the story of his childhood trauma to Chuchu and Xiao’En is crushed thinking of how he wouldn’t confide in her.

She exits the hospital, heart-sick over his childhood abuse. She curses the writer for not letting Aoran grow up happily. Qingfeng listens to Xiao’En rant and he starts to burn. Literally. He’s on fire, thinking of Xiao’En’s words about fighting for the woman he wants. Xiao’En has her back to him and no one seems to notice the flames but me.

Driving home, Xiao’En ponders real life versus life in the novel. She admits she can’t fight the destined lovers and talks of giving up. Qingfeng encourages her to stay her course.

Chief Editor Yao scolds Chuntian for not catching the deviation in the book they’re editing, CEO, You’re So Naughty. He asks how Zheng Xiao’En has appeared as a character in the story, presuming Xiao’En added herself in when she worked on the project. Chuntian claims she didn’t spot that addition.

She returns to her desk and changes the character to Yijun throughout the manuscript. But as soon as she turns her back to call the author, her computer re-edits the name back to Xiao’En.

Aoran takes Chuchu home and notices she’s hurt her foot. He asks how she managed to take him to the emergency room and she says she called an ambulance. He thanks her and heads home.

Xiao’En is relaxing at home but as soon as she hears Aoran she pretends to be cleaning. He reminds her to plug-in the vacuum in future. Snagged.

Now that he’s home she may as well clean. He asks her about a hair clip he found and she denies having been in his room. He confirms it’s her clip. And that she went to the spa. She makes an excuse and he accuses her of scheming to hurt Chuchu. The argument gets heated and Xiao’En shouts that she went to the spa because she likes him.

She freezes. He asks why she likes him and she then blurts out… money. Good heavens.

In a restaurant with Qingfeng, she tells him the whole embarrassing story. She’d had much more romantic ideas for her love confession, picturing scenes from K-dramas like Descendants of the Sun. She admits that she also confessed to find out if she could change anything, but believes she has failed.

Aoran is in his study deciding whether to go downstairs for dinner or to go out. He finally decides to carry on as normal but when he reaches the kitchen realises, she’s gone. He thinks she’s run rampant because of her confession. ‘She likes me yet she wants to starve me to death.’

He considers all the outlandish things she’s done over the last few weeks, concluding she’s crazy. The doorbell rings – she must be back so he puts on his stern face. But it’s Chuchu at the door. She whips up a lovely little dinner for him which he compares to competitive dining with Xiao’En.

On the way back, Xiao’En is still squirming but says she’d better go home to make dinner for Aoran. Qingfeng tells her she’s special and she jumps on it, begging him to confess to her and thereby rebuilding her shattered confidence. He keeps himself from smiling at her silliness.

Chuchu washes the dishes and tidies up. Aoran stops himself at every turn as she – heavens – doesn’t know his cleaning rules. As they’re finishing, they hear the front door. Chuchu asks if someone else lives there and finds Xiao’En in the doorway. Oops!


The Episode Review

An emotional episode as Xiao’En continues to plant herself in the midst of Aoran and Chuchu’s romantic scenes, but frustratingly comes to believe that she can’t break their connection. Aoran talks about his childhood trauma and Xiao’En and Qingfeng both wobble in their determination. So much uncertainty.

Now, who is this gremlin that can edit character names within the manuscript? It’s neither Chuntian nor Editor Yao. Could it be the author – the one Xiao’En is perpetually cursing and blaming? And how does she have access to Chuntian’s computer? Perhaps it’s a live Google doc, but somehow, I can’t see that being the author/publisher relationship. There’s more to this.

Meanwhile, with all the catastrophes, the timing in Lost Romance is again, spot on. This is when I wish I could speak fluent Taiwanese as I want to watch their faces during some of these sharp scenes. I’m addicted to the 10-second rewind button.

In fact, there is one scene I re-clicked several times. What a fantastic visual of Qingfeng on fire. I love this symbolism – is he enraged? Impassioned? Unidentifiably emotional? Are his pages within the book burning? Is his character and/or his role shifting? I have no idea but can’t wait to find out.

If you’ve caught the Chinese drama Prince of Tennis (Netflix) one of the characters erupt in flames, shouting ‘burning’ whenever he’s calling on all his energy and determination to win a match. Maybe this fire is Qingfeng’s force of will. Maybe, within the novel, he’s altering his own destiny…

 

Previous Episode

Next Episode

Click here to read our full season review for Lost Romance!

  • Episode Rating
4.5

Leave a comment