Kaiju No. 8: Chapter 112 Release Date, Time & Where To Read

Kaiju No. 8: Chapter 112

Kafka Hibino is a man who, after ingesting a kaiju, gains the ability to turn into one himself and now is forced to navigate using his power while also trying to become part of an organization that eliminates kaiju to fulfil a promise he made with a childhood friend.

Kaiju No. 8 has been going strong for a while, and we’ve moved on to the Last Wave Arc, which could be one of the strongest since the manga’s inception. There’s lots of focus on the supporting characters, while there’s plenty of intense action too.

If you’ve been following this manga, you may be curious to know when the next chapter will be released. Well, wonder no more!

Here is everything you need to know about Chapter 112 of Kaiju No. 8, including the release date, time, and where to read it.

Kaiju No. 8: Chapter 112 Release Date

Kaiju No. 8: Chapter 112 will be released on Friday 27th June at approximately 12am (JST). This means that for the majority of the Western world, we’ll get to experience this one on Thursday 26th June at 3pm (GMT) / 8am (PT) / 11am (ET). Of course, it’s really dependent on how quickly these chapters are uploaded. Expect this to be pretty close to the release time though.

All other chapters are available to read on the above websites, while the anime is airing right now on Crunchyroll.

Expect the chapter to be roughly 28 pages long. This is also released bi-weekly.

Where Can I Read Kaiju No. 8?

Kaiju No. 8 can be read at a number of different places online. Viz Media is available for those in the US and Canada, while Manga Plus has the rights to drop new chapters. However, it will also be available to read on Shonen Jump too. 

11 volumes of this have dropped in paperback form in Japan, but the English translations have been delayed. In fact, a new volume holding Chapters 67–73 dropped this January! With that in mind, reading online is the definitive way to catch this one.

How Many Chapters Will Kaiju No 8 Have?

It’s hard to say how many chapters Kaiju No. 8 will be. The anime drops this April, which will undoubtedly spike interest in manga sales for this one. However, there’s always the danger of this one petering out and becoming repetitive. Early estimates would place this one to finish in the region of 150-200 chapters, but take that with a pinch of salt!


What do you hope to see as the arc progresses? What’s been your favourite moment of Kaiju No. 8 so far? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a comment