House of the Dragon Episode 4 Preview: Release Date, Time & Where To Watch

House of the Dragon Episode 4

House of the Dragon is the long-awaited prequel to Game of Thrones, taking place 200 years before the War of the Five Kings. The focus here is on the Dance of Dragons, adapted from George R.R. Martin’s Fire & Blood, along with the novella The Princess and the Queen.

The story here depicts the turbulent history of the Targaryens, including plenty of political intrigue, back-stabbings, battles and carnage – but less gratuitous violence and nudity.

Looking for a breakdown of exactly what happened during the Targaryen reign? There’s a great timeline you can check out HERE which should get you up to scratch!

If you’ve been following this one over the weeks, you may be curious to find out when the next episode is releasing. Well, wonder no more!

Here is everything you need to know about episode 4 of House of the Dragon, including the release date, time and where you can watch this.

Where Can I Watch House of the Dragon?

House of the Dragon is available to watch on the HBO channel and HBO Max. For those watching internationally, House of the Dragon will premiere in the UK on Sky Atlantic, with the episode streaming live at the same time as the premiere in the US.

House of the Dragon Episode 4 Release Date

House of the Dragon Episode 4 will drop on HBO Max Sunday 11th September at approximately 9pm (ET) / 6pm (PT). Subtitles should be available from launch too.

As this is likely to be a massive show in 2022, here’s where you can also watch this (along with the channel and times) at the same time across the world.

Australia – September 12th at 11 am on Foxtel
India – September 12th at 6:30am on Disney Plus Hotstar
Japan – September 12th at 10am JST on U-NEXT
Latin America – September 11th at 9pm on HBO Max
New Zealand – September 12th at 1pm on Sky SoHo
United Kingdom – September 12th at 2am on Sky Atlantic

Episode 4 is titled “King of the Narrow Sea” and is expected to be around 60 minutes long. Also expect subtitles to be available from release.

How Many Episodes Will House of the Dragon Season 1 Have?

House of the Dragon Season 1 has been scheduled for 10 episodes. With that in mind, we’ve got 6 more episodes for this to go after episode 4.

Expect the story to continue developing over time, with plenty of fantasy, drama and political intrigue!

Is There A Trailer For House of the Dragon Season 1 ?

There is indeed! You can find a trailer for House of the Dragon Season 1 below.

What Happened In Episode 3?

We’ve got the whole episode covered with our handy (and lengthy) recap, detailing all the big plot points and discussing the chapter at length. You can find that below:

Read More: House of the Dragon – Episode 3 Recap & Review


What do you hope to see as the series progresses? What’s been your favorite moment of House of the Dragon so far? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a comment