Fatal Attraction Season 1: Release Date, Plot Details, Trailer & Where To Watch

Fatal Attraction

Lock up your bunnies! A reimagining of Adrian Lyne’s classic erotic thriller is on the way and if you are a fan of the original movie, you might want to tune into the upcoming series that will be landing on Paramount+ very soon.

Here’s everything we know about Fatal Attraction so far.


What is Fatal Attraction about?

The original movie gave new meaning to the words ‘bunny boiler’ when Alex Forrest (Glenn Close), the spurned lover of Dan Gallagher (Michael Douglas), wreaked havoc on the life of Dan and his wife Beth (Anne Archer). After boiling their daughter’s pet rabbit in a pot, she continued to create trouble for Dan and his family until she met an untimely end in a bathtub!

We expect the series will follow the movie’s plotline to some degree but it will likely throw up a few surprises to please those who don’t want a simple retread of the 1987 movie.


When will Fatal Attraction be released?

The first two episodes of Fatal Attraction will arrive on Paramount+ on April 30th 2023 in the US and Canada, and on May 1st in the UK and the rest of the world. Further episodes will arrive weekly.

Expect each episode to premiere at 3:00 am ET/ 12:00 am PT in the US and 7am(GMT) in the UK.


How many episodes will Fatal Attraction have?

This limited series will have 8 episodes.


Who stars in Fatal Attraction?

Joshua Jackson stars as Dan, Amanda Peet stars as Beth, and in the role made famous by Glenn Close is Lizzy Caplan whose character (we hope) will be kinder to animals than her counterpart was.

The cast list also includes:

  • Alyssa Jirrels as Ellen Gallagher
  • Toby Huss as Mike Gerard
  • Reno Wilson as Earl Broker
  • Isabelle Briggs as Stella
  • David Meunier as Richard Macksey

Fatal Attraction Trailer


Are you looking forward to Fatal Attraction? Are you a fan of the 1987 movie? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a comment