Everyone Else Burns Season 1 Episode 2 Preview: Release Date, Time & Where To Watch

Everyone Else Burns Season 1 Episode 2

Everyone Else Burns is a British comedy that arrived on CW on October 19, 2023.

Simon Bird and Kate O’Flynn take the lead roles as a married couple at the heart of a Christian household in Manchester. The sitcom was released in the UK earlier this year and is available for streaming on All4. Everyone Else Burns promises to be a treat for American and Canadian audiences given its positive reviews.

Here is everything you need to know about Everyone Else Burns Season 1 Episode 2, including its release date, time, and where you can watch this.

Where Can I Watch Everyone Else Burns?

For our readers in the US, Everyone Else Burns is available to watch on CW. The show currently does not have any streaming options, although reruns on CW are expected to be accommodated three days after the premiere of the new episode. For our readers in Canada, the show is available to stream on StackTV. And finally, as mentioned above, viewers in the UK can watch the entire show in one go on Channel 4’s streaming service. 

Everyone Else Burns Season 1 Episode 2 Release Date

Everyone Else Burns Season 1 Episode 2 will be released on Thursday, October 26, at 9.30 PM ET/PT on CW. The sitcom will reserve its slot in CW’s program scheduling until its finale, subject to any changes they make. It was earlier supposed to take the 8 PM slot, which will now be taken by the Canadian comedy series Son of a Critch. 

CW’s import-heavy lineup will also have premieres or Run the Burbs and Children Ruin Everything. Expect the runtime to be roughly 24 to 26 minutes, which we expect to remain the same for Season 1.

The new episode of Everyone Else Burns does not have a specific episode title. Its plot summary reads: “David digs out the church’s oldest text in a bid to prove he’s Elder material while interfering in wife Fiona’s new business venture. Rachel’s attempts to get a mobile end up bringing her closer to the very person she’s trying to avoid.”

How Many Episodes Will Everyone Else Burns Have?

Everyone Else Burns Season 1 will run for a total of 6 episodes. So, after episode 2, we will have another 4 episodes to go that will follow a weekly release schedule, subject to any changes CW might make in between. We do not expect there to be any major scheduling interruptions.  

What happened in Episode 1?

Episode 1 of the British sitcom begins with a hilarious practice run disguised as the end of the world by David Lewis. He is a devoted man of God – perhaps too much that it is annoying. His family is raised in a strict Christian structure. They are all members of the Order of the Divine Rod. His wife, Fiona, is as focused and committed as him, although she has her moments where David tests her patience. Rachel, their daughter, is a straight-A student but finds herself torn between choosing a college education or her parents’ endorsed Christian regime.

Aaron, their youngest son, is a devout fanatic. The first episode sees David excitedly await the announcement at the church of his coronation as an Elder. But when the time comes, David suffers heartbreak as his perceived nemesis, Andrew, gets the promotion. Rachel befriends a teenager Joshua, who has been previously shunned by his order, which makes Rachel nervous about contacting him again. 

Is there a Trailer for Everyone Else Burns Season 1?

There is indeed! You can find a trailer for Everyone Else Burns Season 1 below.

Are you looking forward to this episode? What are your expectations from the show? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a comment